American Horror Story

This show is incredibly eerie, full of demented characters, and revolves around a haunted house.  I don’t want to give anything away, but I will say each episode moves forward and keeps me wanting more, which is the complete opposite to season 2 of The Walking Dead. (I’m no critic but my opinion seems not to be alone and quite correct.)

Watch American Horror Story, Wednesdays 10pm on FX.

CMJ: The L Train, Passes, and oh yeah… Music

The College Music Journal Music and Movie Marathon or as most call it, CMJ, is a week long festival of the arts that is held in Manhattan and Brooklyn every year towards the end of October. I wish that I could write a long review about the interworking and technicalities of the festival, but I’d be better suited with a review of New York’s Subway since that’s where I spent the most time.
Continue reading CMJ: The L Train, Passes, and oh yeah… Music