New Neon Indian album: Era Extraña


If any band is the epitome of “chillwave,” I’d have to say it’s Neon Indian.  With a successful first album, Psychic Chasms (2009), word on the band spread quickly and I saw them live at last years CMJ (College Music Journal) Music Marathon.  Prior to that show, I did not hear great things about the bands live performances, but I was pleasantly surprised and thought they did a nice job… nothing shockingly amazing but not disappointing either.

Now with a second album on the way, Era Extraña, due to release on September 13, Neon Indian is definitely sticking to its ways with a sound that is almost exactly like Psychic Chasms. But hey, I liked that album so why wouldn’t I like this one?

Check out my current favorite track on the album, Polish Girl below, and stream the whole thing here.

Leave a Reply

